Daily Bible Readings: August 1-15

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Wednesday, August 1
2 Chronicles 30:1-31:21
Romans 15:1-22
Psalm 25:1-15
Proverbs 20:13-15

Thursday, August 2
2 Chronicles 32:1-33:13
Romans 15:23-16:9
Psalm 25:16-22
Proverbs 20:16-18

Friday, August 3
2 Chronicles 33:14-34:33
Romans 16:10-27
Psalm 26:1-12
Proverbs 20:19

Saturday, August 4
2 Chronicles 35:1-36:23
1 Corinthians 1:1-17
Psalm 27:1-6
Proverbs 20:20-21

Sunday, August 5
Ezra 1:1-2:70
1 Corinthians 1:18-2:5
Psalm 27:7-14
Proverbs 20:22-23

Monday, August 6
Ezra 3:1-4:23
1 Corinthians 2:6-3:4
Psalm 28:1-9
Proverbs 20:24-25

Tuesday, August 7
Ezra 4:24-6:22
1 Corinthians 3:5-23
Psalm 29:1-11
Proverbs 20:26-27

Wednesday, August 8
Ezra 7:1-8:20
1 Corinthians 4:1-21
Psalm 30:1-12
Proverbs 20:28-30

Thursday, August 9
Ezra 8:21-9:15
1 Corinthians 5:1-13
Psalm 31:1-8
Proverbs 21:1-2

Friday, August 10
Ezra 10:1-44
1 Corinthians 6:1-20
Psalm 31:9-18
Proverbs 21:3

Saturday, August 11
Nehemiah 1:1-3:14
1 Corinthians 7:1-24
Psalm 31:19-24
Proverbs 21:4

Sunday, August 12
Nehemiah 3:15-5:13
1 Corinthians 7:25-40
Psalm 32:1-11
Proverbs 21:5-7

Monday, August 13
Nehemiah 5:14-7:73
1 Corinthians 8:1-13
Psalm 33:1-11
Proverbs 21:8-10

Tuesday, August 14
Nehemiah 7:73-9:21
1 Corinthians 9:1-18
Psalm 33:12-22
Proverbs 21:11-12

Wednesday, August 15
Nehemiah 9:22-10:39
1 Corinthians 9:19-10:13
Psalm 34:1-10
Proverbs 21:13

From oneyearbibleonline.com

Amid battle with cancer, Texas CWJC/CMJC leader affirms, “God’s got this”
Historical connections: a Georgia Baptist pioneer comes home
Christian music trends – an interview with Al Holley
Looking down the barrel of a gun, thankful for WMU prayers
Colquitt’s First Baptist emerges as a safe sanctuary from Hurricane Michael
Georgia Baptists bring overwhelming response to Michael survivors 
Marietta’s Eastside Baptist Church names building for Ken and Mary Ellison
Ministry born out of disaster: a tale of two churches in the wake of Hurricane Michael
Truett McConnell hosts second successful STEM Day
Truett McConnell University Ranked on List of Best Regional Colleges in the South
U.S. News & World Report ranks Shorter among South’s best colleges
SendMeNow missionaries get a renewed perspective for the Gospel
Bible Study for Oct. 21: A Prayer of Praise
Daily Bible Readings: Oct. 16-31
Bible Study for Oct. 14: The Object of Our Prayer
Bible Study for Oct. 7: Going Out