Daily Bible Readings for Aug. 16-31

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Friday, Aug. 16
Nehemiah 11:1-12:26
1 Corinthians 10:14-33
Psalm 34:11-22
Proverbs 21:14-16 

Saturday, Aug. 17
Nehemiah 12:27-13:31
1 Corinthians 11:1-16
Psalm 35:1-16
Proverbs 21:17-18 

Sunday, Aug. 18
Esther 1:1-3:15
1 Corinthians 11:17-34
Psalm 35:17-28
Proverbs 21:19-20 

Monday, Aug. 19
Esther 4:1-7:10
1 Corinthians 12:1-26
Psalm 36:1-12
Proverbs 21:21-22

Tuesday, Aug. 20
Esther 8:1-10:3
1 Corinthians 12:27-13:13
Psalm 37:1-11
Proverbs 21:23-24 

Wednesday, Aug. 21
Job 1:1-3:26
1 Corinthians 14:1-17
Psalm 37:12-29
Proverbs 21:25-26 

Thursday, Aug. 22
Job 4:1-7:21
1 Corinthians 14:18-40
Psalm 37:30-40
Proverbs 21:27 

Friday, Aug. 23
Job 8:1-11:20
1 Corinthians 15:1-28
Psalm 38:1-22
Proverbs 21:28-29 

Saturday, Aug. 24
Job 12:1-15:35
1 Corinthians 15:29-58
Psalm 39:1-13
Proverbs 21:30-31 

Sunday, Aug. 25
Job 16:1-19:29
1 Corinthians 16:1-24
Psalm 40:1-10
Proverbs 22:1 

Monday, Aug. 26
Job 20:1-22:30
2 Corinthians 1:1-11
Psalm 40:11-17
Proverbs 22:2-4 

Tuesday, Aug. 27
Job 23:1-27:23
2 Corinthians 1:12-2:11
Psalm 41:1-13
Proverbs 22:5-6 

Wednesday, Aug. 28
Job 28:1-30:31
2 Corinthians 2:12-17
Psalm 42:1-11
Proverbs 22:7 

Thursday, Aug. 29
Job 31:1-33:33
2 Corinthians 3:1-18
Psalm 43:1-5
Proverbs 22:8-9 

Friday, Aug. 30
Job 34:1-36:33
2 Corinthians 4:1-12
Psalm 44:1-8
Proverbs 22:10-12 

Saturday, Aug. 31
Job 37:1-39:30
2 Corinthians 4:13-5:10
Psalm 44:9-26
Proverbs 22:13

Making things new at Young’s Grove
Georgia Baptists at Sturgis 2019
Sturgis biker outreach segues to F.A.I.T.H. Riders
Denying self is key to serving Christ, churchgoers say
New Promise Keepers CEO ready to see a revival among men
The world needs to hear HIS Story, Croston tells GO Georgia crowd
‘Bible tax’ reprieve welcomed by So. Bapt. leaders
Mark Croston preaching from a stage.
1st of 2 GO Georgia events this weekend, walk-ups welcome
Baptist News Summary: National CP 1.45% over YTD budget projection
Daily Bible Readings for Aug. 16-31
Bible Study for Aug. 18: Remember God’s faithfulness
Bible Study for Aug. 11: Worship continually
Daily Bible Readings for Aug. 1-15
Louisiana minister to become Georgia Baptists’ Discipleship catalyst
Newly-named Research and Development strategist eager to connect Georgia Baptists
New GBMB Missions Catalyst excited for ‘what God’s about to do’
Beth Ann Williams to lead Georgia Baptist Women in Mission Board restructuring
Every state at #SBC19, first time in 20 years
Ministers’ wives pray for one another at luncheon
Bivocational pastors encouraged to persevere
Floyd affirms Birmingham progress, eyes SBC 2020