Daily Bible Readings for January 1-15

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tuesday, January 1
Genesis 1:1-2:25
Matthew 1:1-2:12
Psalm 1:1-6
Proverbs 1:1-6

Wednesday, January 2
Genesis 3:1-4:26
Matthew 2:13-3:6
Psalm 2:1-12
Proverbs 1:7-9 

Thursday, January 3
Genesis 5:1-7:24
Matthew 3:7-4:11
Psalm 3:1-8
Proverbs 1:10-19

Friday, January 4
Genesis 8:1-10:32
Matthew 4:12-25
Psalm 4:1-8
Proverbs 1:20-23

Saturday, January 5
Genesis 11:1-13:4
Matthew 5:1-26
Psalm 5:1-12
Proverbs 1:24-28

Sunday, January 6
Genesis 13:5-15:21
Matthew 5:27-48
Psalm 6:1-10
Proverbs 1:29-33 

Monday, January 7
Genesis 16:1-18:15
Matthew 6:1-24
Psalm 7:1-17
Proverbs 2:1-5

Tuesday, January 8
Genesis 18:16-19:38
Matthew 6:25-7:14
Psalm 8:1-9
Proverbs 2:6-15

Wednesday, January 9
Genesis 20:1-22:24
Matthew 7:15-29
Psalm 9:1-12
Proverbs 2:16-22

Thursday, January 10
Genesis 23:1-24:51
Matthew 8:1-17
Psalm 9:13-20
Proverbs 3:1-6 

Friday, January 11
Genesis 24:52-26:16
Matthew 8:18-34
Psalm 10:1-15
Proverbs 3:7-8 

Saturday, January 12
Genesis 26:17-27:46
Matthew 9:1-17
Psalm 10:16-18
Proverbs 3:9-10

Sunday, January 13
Genesis 28:1-29:35
Matthew 9:18-38
Psalm 11:1-7
Proverbs 3:11-12 

Monday, January 14
Genesis 30:1-31:16
Matthew 10:1-23
Psalm 12:1-8
Proverbs 3:13-15 

Tuesday, January 15
Genesis 31:17-32:12
Matthew 10:24-11:6
Psalm 13:1-6
Proverbs 3:16-18 

MLK taught as ‘Christian hero’ at SBC seminaries
Prohibition & Baptists 100 years later
Pastor Milton Gardner remembered for dedication, leadership, love
Make a home a center for hospitality
Hammond: CP report underscores importance of renewed focus
Georgia collects fewer backpacks in 2018 but overall, 9 Conventions report record 2,322 professions of faith
Baptist News Summary: Mo. church plant transforming lives
Church dropout rate among young adults studied
TMU’s business concentrations ranked most affordable nationally
At MOVE Conference, students urged to take action
Reaching the next generation involves those of all ages, panel says    
This is their story; this is the time 
Daily Bible Readings for January 16-31
Bible study for Jan. 20: When life is expendable
Bible study for Jan. 13: When races collide
Daily Bible Readings for January 1-15