Various groups plan for meetings during GBC annual gathering

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

DULUTH — Numerous groups are getting ready to meet during the upcoming Georgia Baptist Convention annual meeting at North Metro First Baptist Church in Lawrenceville.

All meetings will be held on the campus off North Metro. Spots must be reserved through the appropriate contact person. Responses for all gatherings that include a meal must be given by Oct. 16 unless otherwise noted.

Meet and Greet with David Platt. Sunday, Nov. 12. Approximately 7:45 p.m., at the conclusion of that night’s Inspirational Rally. Fellowship Hall.

African American Fellowship Dinner. Monday, Nov. 13 at 5 p.m. The Lighthouse. Contact Jean Ward at jeancward@gmail.com while copying to assistant@poweroffaithdm.org.

Alumni dinner gatherings being held Nov. 13, starting at 5 p.m., include:

New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary. Building B, Room 302. Contact Jeremy Bunnell at jeremybunnell@gmail.com.

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. Building A, Rooms 221-222. Contact Steve McFall at smcfall@cbcdouglasville.com or Susan Cargle, scargle@cbcdouglasville.com.

Brewton-Parker College. Building D. Contact Kimberly Lajiness at klajiness@bpc.edu.

On Tuesday, Nov. 14, the Georgia Baptist Associational Missionary Fellowship will host a breakfast in the fellowship hall, beginning at 7:15 a.m. Registration can be accomplished online or by emailing Emily Hill at ehill@gabaptist.org , Frank Nuckolls at fnuckolls@gabaptist.org, or calling (770) 936-5219. In the email please include your name, ministry area, other guests accompanying you, and your GBC account number. The event is invitation-only.

Ministers’ Wives Luncheon. Tuesday, Nov. 14, 12 p.m. Fellowship Hall. For ministers’ wives only, ticket required. Contact Mary Cox, mcox@gabaptist.org, or Laura Simms, lsimms@gabaptist.org.

Intercultural Church Planting and Missions Luncheon. Nov. 14, 12:30 p.m. at the Lighthouse. Contact Carlene Cooper at ccooper@gabaptist.org or (770) 936-5217.

Retired Ministers Luncheon, cancelled.

On Nov. 14 a reception will also be held in recognition of J. Robert White’s 25 years as Georgia Baptists’ executive director. It will occur at approximately 5:45 p.m. in the fellowship hall following the afternoon session. Contact Frank Nuckolls at fnuckolls@gabaptist.org or (770) 936-5220 or Emily Hill at ehill@gabaptist.org or (770) 936-5219 for more information.

Newington – a pacesetter in reaching the next generation
Summer is nearly here, and the Smoky Mountains are calling for missions volunteers
With a love for discipleship, Don Moye’s retirement is a technicality
Brewton-Parker reaches out to homeschool community
Peace in the midst of a storm in Coweta County
Georgia Baptist communicators bring home numerous awards in national competition
Georgia Baptist Mission Board Search Committee accepting recommendations for Executive Director/CEO
National Day of Prayer: Unity in nation, among churches
Acts of God and the Philadelphia Eagles
Former all-conference lineman for Shorter returns as head football coach
Tony Lundy named Director of Athletics at Shorter University
Dawgs Rule in SEC
Newington – a pacesetter in reaching the next generation
Brewton-Parker reaches out to homeschool community
There are no small student ministries
Collegiate ministry, Jacksonville State, and another kind of home
Bible Study for April 22: How to make good decisions
Daily Bible Readings: April 16-30
Bible Study for April 15: The Lord our Righteousness
Bible Study for April 8: Jesus Our Shepherd