Various groups plan for meetings during GBC annual gathering

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

DULUTH — Numerous groups are getting ready to meet during the upcoming Georgia Baptist Convention annual meeting at North Metro First Baptist Church in Lawrenceville.

All meetings will be held on the campus off North Metro. Spots must be reserved through the appropriate contact person. Responses for all gatherings that include a meal must be given by Oct. 16 unless otherwise noted.

Meet and Greet with David Platt. Sunday, Nov. 12. Approximately 7:45 p.m., at the conclusion of that night’s Inspirational Rally. Fellowship Hall.

African American Fellowship Dinner. Monday, Nov. 13 at 5 p.m. The Lighthouse. Contact Jean Ward at jeancward@gmail.com while copying to assistant@poweroffaithdm.org.

Alumni dinner gatherings being held Nov. 13, starting at 5 p.m., include:

New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary. Building B, Room 302. Contact Jeremy Bunnell at jeremybunnell@gmail.com.

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. Building A, Rooms 221-222. Contact Steve McFall at smcfall@cbcdouglasville.com or Susan Cargle, scargle@cbcdouglasville.com.

Brewton-Parker College. Building D. Contact Kimberly Lajiness at klajiness@bpc.edu.

On Tuesday, Nov. 14, the Georgia Baptist Associational Missionary Fellowship will host a breakfast in the fellowship hall, beginning at 7:15 a.m. Registration can be accomplished online or by emailing Emily Hill at ehill@gabaptist.org , Frank Nuckolls at fnuckolls@gabaptist.org, or calling (770) 936-5219. In the email please include your name, ministry area, other guests accompanying you, and your GBC account number. The event is invitation-only.

Ministers’ Wives Luncheon. Tuesday, Nov. 14, 12 p.m. Fellowship Hall. For ministers’ wives only, ticket required. Contact Mary Cox, mcox@gabaptist.org, or Laura Simms, lsimms@gabaptist.org.

Intercultural Church Planting and Missions Luncheon. Nov. 14, 12:30 p.m. at the Lighthouse. Contact Carlene Cooper at ccooper@gabaptist.org or (770) 936-5217.

Retired Ministers Luncheon, cancelled.

On Nov. 14 a reception will also be held in recognition of J. Robert White’s 25 years as Georgia Baptists’ executive director. It will occur at approximately 5:45 p.m. in the fellowship hall following the afternoon session. Contact Frank Nuckolls at fnuckolls@gabaptist.org or (770) 936-5220 or Emily Hill at ehill@gabaptist.org or (770) 936-5219 for more information.

Pie fights, eating napkins makes for an unusual week at Camp Kaleo
From zero to eternity, the 3-minute difference for Sturgis 2018 attendees
A homecoming in ‘Bulldawg’ territory flavored with a pinch of ‘Old Rocky Top’
Route 66 festival helps spark church’s ‘immediate impact’
Truett McConnell welcomes largest incoming group in history, recognizes anniversaries
University of Iowa reinstates religious groups for now
Clarkston outreach distributes backpacks, Good News to international community
Jim Law tapped to lead NAMB’s new evangelism and leadership group
Acts of God and the Philadelphia Eagles
Former all-conference lineman for Shorter returns as head football coach
Tony Lundy named Director of Athletics at Shorter University
Dawgs Rule in SEC
Teens’ screen time linked to ADHD, spiritual problems
P. J. Kunst: an example of brains and brawn
Teen loses his leg, but gains a voice
Social media & teens: a way ‘to see what is happening’
Daily Bible Readings August 16-31
Bible Study for August 19: Prioritize 
Bible Study for August 12: Protect 
Bible Study for August 5: Persist