Various groups plan for meetings during GBC annual gathering

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

DULUTH — Numerous groups are getting ready to meet during the upcoming Georgia Baptist Convention annual meeting at North Metro First Baptist Church in Lawrenceville.

All meetings will be held on the campus off North Metro. Spots must be reserved through the appropriate contact person. Responses for all gatherings that include a meal must be given by Oct. 16 unless otherwise noted.

Meet and Greet with David Platt. Sunday, Nov. 12. Approximately 7:45 p.m., at the conclusion of that night’s Inspirational Rally. Fellowship Hall.

African American Fellowship Dinner. Monday, Nov. 13 at 5 p.m. The Lighthouse. Contact Jean Ward at jeancward@gmail.com while copying to assistant@poweroffaithdm.org.

Alumni dinner gatherings being held Nov. 13, starting at 5 p.m., include:

New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary. Building B, Room 302. Contact Jeremy Bunnell at jeremybunnell@gmail.com.

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. Building A, Rooms 221-222. Contact Steve McFall at smcfall@cbcdouglasville.com or Susan Cargle, scargle@cbcdouglasville.com.

Brewton-Parker College. Building D. Contact Kimberly Lajiness at klajiness@bpc.edu.

On Tuesday, Nov. 14, the Georgia Baptist Associational Missionary Fellowship will host a breakfast in the fellowship hall, beginning at 7:15 a.m. Registration can be accomplished online or by emailing Emily Hill at ehill@gabaptist.org , Frank Nuckolls at fnuckolls@gabaptist.org, or calling (770) 936-5219. In the email please include your name, ministry area, other guests accompanying you, and your GBC account number. The event is invitation-only.

Ministers’ Wives Luncheon. Tuesday, Nov. 14, 12 p.m. Fellowship Hall. For ministers’ wives only, ticket required. Contact Mary Cox, mcox@gabaptist.org, or Laura Simms, lsimms@gabaptist.org.

Intercultural Church Planting and Missions Luncheon. Nov. 14, 12:30 p.m. at the Lighthouse. Contact Carlene Cooper at ccooper@gabaptist.org or (770) 936-5217.

Retired Ministers Luncheon, cancelled.

On Nov. 14 a reception will also be held in recognition of J. Robert White’s 25 years as Georgia Baptists’ executive director. It will occur at approximately 5:45 p.m. in the fellowship hall following the afternoon session. Contact Frank Nuckolls at fnuckolls@gabaptist.org or (770) 936-5220 or Emily Hill at ehill@gabaptist.org or (770) 936-5219 for more information.

Dogwood Church’s plan to adopt an evangelism strategy that works
12-year old Christian Burdette: saved weeks before his death
Kerri Hammond – a woman of grace
Auburn First Baptist – ‘The Little Engine that Could’
NAMB loses a great missionary statesman with the retirement of Bill Barker
Only a month remains for Backpacks of Hope collection
Heather Larson, Steve Carter to serve as Willow Creek co-pastors
IMB approves 51 missionary personnel, trustees hear report of balanced budget
Former Atlanta Falcon Jacob Tamme talks about faith, family, and football
Salvations sure to occur under the new roof at TMU
For high school football coach, influence extends beyond the sideline
Lady Hawks picked to finish 3rd, Estep named preseason All-GSC
Baptist College students get trained in Disaster Relief
Shorter University Graduate’s Path from The Hill to Law School Leads through Capitol Hill
Truett McConnell University Ranks #2 in the South for Lowest Student Debt  
Social Learning – Getting A Bachelor’s Degree in Kingdom Generosity
Bible Study for Oct. 22: Solomon – Unfailing wisdom
Daily Bible Readings: Oct. 16-31
Bible Study for Oct. 15: Caleb – Unwavering faith
Bible Study for Oct. 8: Battle Plan