Various groups plan for meetings during GBC annual gathering

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

DULUTH — Numerous groups are getting ready to meet during the upcoming Georgia Baptist Convention annual meeting at North Metro First Baptist Church in Lawrenceville.

All meetings will be held on the campus off North Metro. Spots must be reserved through the appropriate contact person. Responses for all gatherings that include a meal must be given by Oct. 16 unless otherwise noted.

Meet and Greet with David Platt. Sunday, Nov. 12. Approximately 7:45 p.m., at the conclusion of that night’s Inspirational Rally. Fellowship Hall.

African American Fellowship Dinner. Monday, Nov. 13 at 5 p.m. The Lighthouse. Contact Jean Ward at jeancward@gmail.com while copying to assistant@poweroffaithdm.org.

Alumni dinner gatherings being held Nov. 13, starting at 5 p.m., include:

New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary. Building B, Room 302. Contact Jeremy Bunnell at jeremybunnell@gmail.com.

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. Building A, Rooms 221-222. Contact Steve McFall at smcfall@cbcdouglasville.com or Susan Cargle, scargle@cbcdouglasville.com.

Brewton-Parker College. Building D. Contact Kimberly Lajiness at klajiness@bpc.edu.

On Tuesday, Nov. 14, the Georgia Baptist Associational Missionary Fellowship will host a breakfast in the fellowship hall, beginning at 7:15 a.m. Registration can be accomplished online or by emailing Emily Hill at ehill@gabaptist.org , Frank Nuckolls at fnuckolls@gabaptist.org, or calling (770) 936-5219. In the email please include your name, ministry area, other guests accompanying you, and your GBC account number. The event is invitation-only.

Ministers’ Wives Luncheon. Tuesday, Nov. 14, 12 p.m. Fellowship Hall. For ministers’ wives only, ticket required. Contact Mary Cox, mcox@gabaptist.org, or Laura Simms, lsimms@gabaptist.org.

Intercultural Church Planting and Missions Luncheon. Nov. 14, 12:30 p.m. at the Lighthouse. Contact Carlene Cooper at ccooper@gabaptist.org or (770) 936-5217.

Retired Ministers Luncheon, cancelled.

On Nov. 14 a reception will also be held in recognition of J. Robert White’s 25 years as Georgia Baptists’ executive director. It will occur at approximately 5:45 p.m. in the fellowship hall following the afternoon session. Contact Frank Nuckolls at fnuckolls@gabaptist.org or (770) 936-5220 or Emily Hill at ehill@gabaptist.org or (770) 936-5219 for more information.

Declaring His Truth
Deceased ministers from 2017 remembered at annual Convention meeting
Southern Baptist churches make various lists of ‘Largest in America’
A reflection on the theological ethics of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Georgia Baptists celebrate religious freedom at State Capitol press conference
Hawaii missile alert spurred witness, goodbyes to family
Churches search for ways to battle flu epidemic
Shorter University establishes student loan repayment program for Georgia Baptist students
Former all-conference lineman for Shorter returns as head football coach
Tony Lundy named Director of Athletics at Shorter University
Dawgs Rule in SEC
Editorial: Watch out for Jose Altuve
Shorter University establishes student loan repayment program for Georgia Baptist students
Amazing lessons from a teenager
Challenge students and watch them excel
Defining success and winning: one church’s football partnership
Bible Study for Jan. 21: Fearfully and wonderfully made
Daily Bible Readings for Jan. 16-31
Bible Study for Jan. 14: Jesus Corrects
Bible Study for January 7: Jesus provides