Log in Subscribe

2019 Georgia Baptist Committee on Nominations report announced


Georgia Baptist Convention President Robby Foster of Northside Baptist Church, Valdosta, announces that the following persons will serve on the 2019 Committee on Nominations: (Chairman) Brad Waters, First Baptist Church, Hazlehurst; Jerry Adair, Trinity Baptist Church, Calhoun;  Derwin Anderson, First Woodstock, Stone Mountain; *Bill Compton, Belmont Baptist Church, Gainesville; Jose Delgado, Pozo de Esperanza, Gainesville; Micah Hamrick, First Baptist Church, Villa Rica; *Jason Loudermilk, associational mission strategist, West Metro Baptist Association, Lithia Springs; *Johnny Nix, Picketts Mill Baptist Church, Dallas; *Jamie Powell, First Baptist Church Perry, Perry; *Bob Richardson, First Baptist of Blue Ridge, Blue Ridge; *Sam Stack, Pleasant Valley Baptist Church, Waycross; *Keith Stewart, First Baptist Nashville, Nashville; *Jéan Ward, East Atlanta Church, Atlanta; *Chris Winford, First Baptist Church, Brunswick and Darryl Womack, Montgomery Memorial Baptist, Lula.  Joining Convention President Robby Foster on the committee are ex officio members Executive Committee Chairman Andy Childs, Ebenezer Baptist Church, Toccoa and Executive Director Thomas Hammond (*Second year of service). 

The Committee on Nominations announces that at the 2019 annual meeting of the Georgia Baptist Convention, eighteen (18) associational full-term memberships and four (4) At Large full-term memberships will be elected, as well as any unexpired terms which become vacant during the year. Georgia Baptists are reminded that the associations may suggest names to the Committee on Nominations for the associational vacancies.

Associations preparing to suggest names for consideration by the Committee on Nominations will receive a nomination form from the office of the Executive Director and are requested to return the completed form to the office of the Executive Director Thomas Hammond, 6405 Sugarloaf Parkway, Duluth GA 30097 (770-936-5203 or email: jjohnson@gabaptist.org). The Committee on Nominations will meet on April 18, August 20, October 15, and, if needed, November 11.

Associations for which full five-year term (2019-2024) Executive Committee members will be elected in 2019 are Augusta, Catoosa, Consolation, Daniell, Ebenezer, Floyd County, Grady County, Habersham, Hephzibah, Kilpatrick, Little River, Merritt, Mount Vernon, Mountaintown, Northwest Georgia, Rabun, Telfair, and Tugalo.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here