Daily Bible Readings for May 16-31

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Thursday, May 16
1 Samuel 18:5-19:24
John 8:31-59
Psalm 112:1-10
Proverbs 15:12-14

Friday, May 17
1 Samuel 20:1-21:15
John 9:1-41
Psalm 113:1-114:8
Proverbs 15:15-17

Saturday, May 18
1 Samuel 22:1-23:29
John 10:1-21
Psalm 115:1-18
Proverbs 15:18-19

Sunday, May 19
1 Samuel 24:1-25:44
John 10:22-42
Psalm 116:1-19
Proverbs 15:20-21

Monday, May 20
1 Samuel 26:1-28:25
John 11:1-54
Psalm 117:1-2
Proverbs 15:22-23

Tuesday, May 21
1 Samuel 29:1-31:13
John 11:55-12:19
Psalm 118:1-18
Proverbs 15:24-26

Wednesday, May 22
2 Samuel 1:1-2:11
John 12:20-50
Psalm 118:19-29
Proverbs 15:27-28

Thursday, May 23
2 Samuel 2:12-3:39
John 13:1-30
Psalm 119:1-16
Proverbs 15:29-30

Friday, May 24
2 Samuel 4:1-6:23
John 13:31-14:14
Psalm 119:17-32
Proverbs 15:31-32

Saturday, May 25
2 Samuel 7:1-8:18
John 14:15-31
Psalm 119:33-48
Proverbs 15:33

Sunday, May 26
2 Samuel 9:1-11:27
John 15:1-27
Psalm 119:49-64
Proverbs 16:1-3

Monday, May 27
2 Samuel 12:1-31
John 16:1-33
Psalm 119:65-80
Proverbs 16:4-5

Tuesday, May 28
2 Samuel 13:1-39
John 17:1-26
Psalm 119:81-96
Proverbs 16:6-7

Wednesday, May 29
2 Samuel 14:1-15:22
John 18:1-24
Psalm 119:97-112
Proverbs 16:8-9

Thursday, May 30
2 Samuel 15:23-16:23
John 18:25-19:22
Psalm 119:113-128
Proverbs 16:10-11

Friday, May 31
2 Samuel 17:1-29
John 19:23-42
Psalm 119:129-152
Proverbs 16:12-13

Moon landing reflection: an opportunity to worship
Girls develop a ‘heart for the nations’ at Camp Pinnacle
Churchgoers demonstrate deep faith but room to grow
50 years and counting: Acteens influences girls to live on mission
TMU welcomes new director of Student Success
Baptist News Summary: Mandrell ready for LifeWay to ‘make an impact’
Biblical marriage, gender views cited in 2 ousters
Pew: Christian, Muslim persecution most widespread
Bible Study for July 28: Depend on God
Daily Bible Readings for July 16-31
Bible Study for July 21: Pursue godliness
Bible Study for July 14: Mentoring – How to equip and encourage others
New GBMB Mission Catalyst excited for ‘what God’s about to do’
Beth Ann Williams to lead Georgia Baptist Women in Mission Board restructuring
Skipper tapped to be Evangelism catalyst in Georgia Baptist restructuring
IMB’s Chitwood discusses ‘unique’ partnerships with Georgia Baptists
Every state at #SBC19, first time in 20 years
Ministers’ wives pray for one another at luncheon
Bivocational pastors encouraged to persevere
Floyd affirms Birmingham progress, eyes SBC 2020