Log in Subscribe

Williams appoints members to the Committee on Nominations


Georgia Baptist Convention President Kevin Williams has appointed 14 people to serve on the 2022 Committee on Nominations.

They are:

-- Chairman Darey Kittle of Salem Baptist Church in Dalton.

-- Stephen Williams of Belmont Baptist in Calhoun.

-- Barry Snapp of Victory Baptist Church in Rockmart.
-- Quillian Mercer of North Salem Baptist in Port Wentworth.
-- Dallas White of The Grove in Acworth.
-- Tim Oliver of Lakeside Baptist in Milledgeville.
-- John Lemmings of Journey Fellowship in Bremen.
-- Christopher Sanchez of Northside Baptist Church in Valdosta.
-- Craig Ward of Bethlehem Baptist in Clarkesville.
-- Tommy Fountain of 1025 Church in Monroe.
-- Mark Williams of First Centralhatchee in Franklin.
-- Jerry Spears of Northside Columbus in Columbus.
-- Jim Perdue of Second Baptist Church in Warner Robins.

-- Sam Quick of First Baptist in Saint Marys.
-- Josh Saefkow of Flat Creek Baptist in Fayetteville.

Williams and Georgia Baptist Mission Board Executive Director Thomas Hammond will serve as ex-officio members.

This year, the Committee on Nominations will select nominees for 18 associational full-term memberships to the Executive Committee and four at-large full-term memberships to the Executive Committee. Those nominees will be voted on by messengers at the Georgia Baptist Convention’s annual meeting in November.

In case of resignations, the Committee on Nominations would also nominate replacements to fill unexpired terms.

Each of Georgia’s Baptist associations may suggest nominees to the Committee on Nominations for associational vacancies. They will receive nomination forms from the office of the Georgia Baptist Mission Board’s executive director, and should return those to: Executive Director Thomas Hammond, 6405 Sugarloaf Parkway, Duluth Ga. 30097.

For more information, the associations can contact the executive director’s office at 770.936.5203 or email jjohnson@gabaptist.org.

The Committee on Nominations will meet on April 19, August 9, October 11, and, if needed, November 14.

Executive Committee members will be nominated from Appalachee, Atlanta Metro, Ben Hill-Irwin, Bethel, Columbus, Dodge, Greater Atlanta Network, Gwinnett Metro, Hebron, South Central Baptist Network, Laurens, Mercer, Middle, Morgan County, Noonday, Savannah, Smyrna, and Thomas County associations. They will serve five-year term that will run from 2022 to 2027.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here